~ Berlioz in 1846 ~

told in his own Words & Music
& in the Words & Music of Others

in Twenty-one Half-hour Parts,
consisting of a Prologue & Forty-one Scenes

based on the David Cairns translation of
The Memoirs of Hector Berlioz
with excerpts from the Jacques Barzun translation of
Evenings with the Orchestra
also from Fantasy Pieces by Harald Krebs,
& from Virgil's Aeneid

Compiled & directed by David Winn
a Co-production of the Department of Theatre at the University of Victoria
and CFUV 101.9 FM, Victoria's campus-community radio,
broadcasting on 101.9 FM, and on cable 104.3,
and on the Internet through their website

Berlioz, from young to old:
Bronwyn Davies Glover; Melissa Robertson*; Dalal Badr*;
Meg Roe*; Robin Collins; Alex Robertson
Ernest Legouvé: Katie Lawson*
French prose: Katherine van der Gracht; French verse: Isa Sevrain
Other roles, & narrators: Shelley Dusterbeck, Kim Isbister (also readers marked *)
Sound Editor, & Series Host: Zeta Lay

Copyright 1996-2002 David Winn & CFUV 101.9 FM
University of Victoria, PO Box 3035, Victoria, BC, Canada V8W 3P3
~ ~ ~
We thank Monir Tayeb
for her encouragement and steadfast support of this endeavour.
The Hector Berlioz Website

CFUV's premier broadcast of this series was on Tuesday mornings at 7:30
from 17th September 2002 to 4th February 2003,
with a repeat of each half-hour part at 7:30 on the following Sunday evening.
CFUV broadcast the series again,
in eleven one-hour two-part instalments,
on Friday afternoons at 3:00, 22nd September to 1st December 2006.

Signposts to web sites for other radio productions:

Free Web Hosting

15 December 2011